RECOMMENDATION TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FROM:

2019 President D. Patrick Lewis

RECOMMENDATION:

To recommend: (i) approval of Lisa Paffrath from the Northern Arizona Association of REALTORS[®] as the new 2018 Risk Management Vice-Chair and 2019 Risk Management Chair appointment to the Executive Committee, and (ii) Randy Rogers from the Tucson Association of REALTORS[®] as the Local Association Executive Representative on the 2019 Executive Committee.

BACKGROUND:

The President-elect in conjunction with the First Vice President select Primary Committee Chairs and Vice-Chairs for Director approval in the spring for the subsequent year in order to allow them to be involved in the specific program planning and operating budget development.

- Brad Ryan was previously approved as the 2019 Risk Management Chair on the Executive Committee, however he has decided to retire effective February 2018, leaving the 2018 Risk Management Vice-Chair and the 2019 Risk Management Chair position vacant.
- Janet Kane was previously approved as the 2019 Local AE Representative on the Executive Committee, however she is moving out of state leaving the position vacant.

Note: Region 4 RVP Dee Schippel has stepped down from the 2018 Executive Committee and the Region has selected Pam Frestedt to serve Dee Schippel's remaining term. This appointment does not require approval pursuant to the Bylaws Article V, Section 6.

BUDGET IMPACT:

None

MOTION:

TO RECOMMEND APPROVAL OF LISA PAFFRATH FROM THE NORTHERN ARIZONA ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® AS THE NEW 2018 RISK MANAGEMENT VICE-CHAIR AND 2019 RISK MANAGEMENT CHAIR APPOINTMENT TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND RANDY ROGERS FROM THE TUCSON ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® AS THE LOCAL ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE REPRESENTATIVE ON THE 2019 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:

2019 President D. Patrick Lewis at dpatricklewis@gmail.com

OR Michelle Lind at <u>michellelind@aaronline.com</u>